Skip to content
CodingclaveAU

Perth WA · iOS + Android · fixed AUD quotes

App developers in Perth: compare published prices, then get a fixed AUD quote

We build your iPhone and Android app together for A$6,900⁠–⁠A$43,000 ex GST, in 4⁠–⁠12 weeks, on a written AUD price that costs nothing until you sign.

From A$6,900excl. GSTSee pricing →

  • Fixed AUD quote, no paid discovery
  • Test build on your phone each milestone
  • Offline mode for site and FIFO crews
  • Store accounts in your name
  • 4.5 h overlap with a Perth 9⁠–⁠5 day

Tell us what your Perth app must do

  • Free scoping call
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • No obligation

Your details go only to Codingclave's team in India so we can reply — see our privacy policy. Prefer chat? WhatsApp us.

Replies come from Ashish or the team.

Overview

Of the Perth developers we checked on 6 Oct 2026, the few printing an app figure start around $20,000⁠–⁠$50,000, and most want a scoping stage before naming one. Our team is founder-led and works from Lucknow, India; there is no Perth office. You can open the code repository from the first week, install a test build at each milestone and pay stage by stage. Our day runs 12:30pm⁠–⁠9:30pm AWST, and with no daylight saving in WA it never moves.

By Ashish Sharma, founder · Updated 6 October 2026

Quick answer

How much does it cost to have an app built in Perth?

Expect $20,000⁠–⁠$50,000 or more from the Perth developers that put a figure online: Itomic for a simple small-business app (its 2020 guide) and Dapper Apps per platform (as indexed, undated). Most publish no app price and run a discovery or scoping stage first. Codingclave builds iPhone and Android together for A$6,900⁠–⁠A$43,000 ex GST in 4⁠–⁠12 weeks, priced from your feature list with no paid discovery. On 6 Oct 2026 we checked the eight developers on Google's first page for this search, map pack included, plus Itomic's guide; the table below shows what each publishes.

  • Only two Perth developers we checked put an app figure online: Dapper Apps (page one) and Itomic (Perth office, 2020 guide)
  • 7 Pillars prints no price, but its enquiry form's budget options start at $25K⁠–⁠$50K
  • Dapth and Hello People AI fix a price after a paid discovery; PixelForce after a 4⁠–⁠8 week scoping and design phase
  • Fastest way to a firm number: WhatsApp your feature list or a quote you already hold
Map of Australia showing Perth, Western AustraliaPerth is in Western Australia (WA). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.
Perth is in Western Australia (WA). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.

Local snapshot

Perth at a glance

Overlap with a Perth 9–5
4.5 hours, Mon–Sat, all year (AWST, no daylight saving)
Source: timeanddate.com
Greater Perth businesses
About 214,256 (June 2025)
Source: abs.gov.au
Mining firms in Perth (West)–Northbridge
About 1,206 of 2,872
Source: abs.gov.au
WA resources sales 2024-25
A$220bn; 138,257 on-site mining FTE jobs
Source: wa.gov.au
Greater Perth population growth
2.4% in 2024-25, fastest of any capital; Alkimos–Eglinton grew most
Source: abs.gov.au
Daylight saving in WA
Rejected 16 May 2009, 54.56% No
Source: en.wikipedia.org

Areas we work with

  • Perth CBD
  • West Perth
  • Subiaco
  • Osborne Park
  • Malaga
  • Welshpool
  • Kewdale
  • Canning Vale
  • Kwinana
  • Fremantle

01of 8

What app developers in Perth publish on price (checked 6 Oct 2026)

We went through each developer on Google's first page for 'app developers perth' on 6 October 2026, map pack included, and added Itomic's Perth cost guide. The table records what a buyer can see before making contact, with figures as published. Dapper Apps turns away automated visits, so its figure is the one Google has indexed.

Published app pricing: page-one developers plus Itomic's Perth guide, 6 Oct 2026
DeveloperListed officeWhat it publishes for an appWhat comes before a firm priceGoogle rating seen 6 Oct 2026
DapthLevel 1, 220 St Georges Tce, PerthNo app figure; its homepage puts most digital projects at $50,000⁠–⁠$500,000A free discovery session for the app; its homepage describes a paid discovery before a fixed or capped priceNot shown
Hello People AILevel 16, 240 St Georges Tce, Perth“We do not publish price ranges”Free 15-minute call, then paid discovery3.9 (18 reviews)
AdapptorPerthNo figures; its FAQ lists cost questions without amountsNot stated5.0 (5 reviews)
Itomic (not on page one)Level 28, 140 St Georges Tce, PerthSimple small-business apps $20,000⁠–⁠$50,000 (page metadata dates it 26 Mar 2020)Not statedNot shown
Dapper AppsPerthAt least $40,000⁠–⁠$50,000 per platform, up to $150,000+ (as indexed by Google, undated)Not stated4.5 (16 reviews)
7 PillarsLalor VIC (listed address)No prices on the page; its enquiry form's budget options start at $25K⁠–⁠$50KProposal requestNot shown
PixelForceKent Town SA and Surry Hills NSWNone; cost is said to turn on scopeA fixed-scope scoping and design phase of 4⁠–⁠8 weeks; its cost isn't shown4.9 (306), as a review snippet
AppetiserRichmond VIC, Bondi Junction NSW, Los AngelesNone; the cost of its discovery stage is set laterDiscovery stageNot shown
perthappdevelopers.com.auPerth, 1300 numberNone; rates are called cost-effective but never quantified (page last modified 23 Sep 2025)Free consultationNot shown
CodingclaveLucknow, India (no Perth office)A$6,900⁠–⁠A$43,000 for iOS and Android from one codebaseA written fixed AUD quote from your feature list; nothing owed until you sign★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews)

Why ours is lower. Our costs are set in Lucknow rather than in an Australian CBD; the hourly-rate comparison sits on our national app cost guide. You also pay for one cross-platform codebase instead of two separate builds, and there's no paid discovery, because the quote is worked out from your feature list. Quality is something you check as the work goes: a test build reaches your phone at every milestone.

Per platform or both? Dapper Apps' floor covers one platform, so on its numbers separate iPhone and Android apps could cost roughly double. Our range covers both, built once.

How old is the figure? Itomic's dates from March 2020 and Dapper's is undated, so ask for a current number before relying on either.

Where is the office? Three of these pages come from firms whose listed offices are in Victoria, South Australia, New South Wales or Los Angeles. Ours isn't in Perth either: we're in Lucknow.

Feature-by-feature costs and the checks to run on any quote are on that national guide, so they aren't repeated here. Holding a Perth agency quote already? WhatsApp it to us and we'll itemise it in AUD.

02of 8

How long app development takes in Perth, and what you pay before a price

Three of the developers we checked on 6 October 2026 state an app build time, and all three scope the work in a separate stage before a price (Dapth and Hello People AI say theirs is paid).

Stated build times from page-one Perth developers, 6 Oct 2026
DeveloperStated build timeFirst thing you can test
Dapth12⁠–⁠24 weeksNot stated
Hello People AI10⁠–⁠16 weeks for a focused app, 16⁠–⁠24 for larger onesTestFlight and Google Play beta builds from week 4⁠–⁠5
PixelForce4⁠–⁠8 weeks of scoping and design; MVP 3⁠–⁠4 months, complex 4⁠–⁠6, enterprise 6⁠–⁠9Not stated
Codingclave4⁠–⁠12 weeks, with no paid scoping stage firstA test build on your phone at each milestone; the milestone dates go into your written quote

Hello People AI says it delivers TestFlight and Play beta builds from week four or five. Whoever you hire, us included, get the date of the first test build in writing before you sign.

A Perth example of a tight first version: a pre-start app with one checklist, photos and a PDF emailed to the supervisor, with the incident register and the reporting dashboard held over for version two. Trimming to that core pulls any build towards the short end of its range.

03of 8

Six app briefs that suit Perth’s business mix, and where each sits in our range

These six briefs run from contractors in Kwinana to clinics in Subiaco and property managers in Fremantle. They are examples, not client work. The business counts are our sums of ABS data for Greater Perth at June 2025; the ABS adjusts small cells, so read them as approximate.

Example Perth app scopes (examples, not client work)
ExampleTypical Perth settingCore featuresGreater Perth businesses (ABS, June 2025)Where it usually lands in A$6,900–A$43,000
Offline pre-start and inspection appContractor in Kwinana Industrial or WelshpoolOffline checklists, photos stamped with GPS and time, sync once back in coverage, a PDF report to the supervisorConstruction: about 37,190, of which about 13,223 employ staffTop end: offline sync plus crew and supervisor roles
Job, quote and timesheet appTrades business in Malaga or Osborne ParkJob list, site photos, customer sign-off, hours logged against each jobConstruction, as above; the Malaga area alone holds about 2,014 businesses of all kindsMiddle: one field role plus an office admin
Driver proof-of-delivery appLogistics yard in Kewdale or Canning ValeRun sheet, signature and photo capture, an offline queue for dead spotsTransport, postal and warehousing: about 25,911Top end: offline queue and live job status
Booking and reminders appPhysio practice in Subiaco (clinic software)Bookings, reminders, patient profilesHealth care and social assistance: about 17,063, about 6,227 employingEntry to middle, depending on card payments
Inspection booking and repairs appProperty manager in FremantleTenants book inspections and log repairs with photos; the manager assigns each job to a tradeRental, hiring and real estate: about 23,706Middle: tenant and manager roles
Crew roster and notices appFIFO contractor head office in West PerthSwing rosters, push notices, a library of induction documentsMining: about 2,872, with about 1,206 in Perth (West)–NorthbridgeEntry to middle, depending on links to a rostering system

A tradie who only wants more enquiries doesn't need an app; a trade website does that job for far less. If one of these is close to what you have in mind, send the closest example and your changes on WhatsApp and we'll put a fixed AUD figure on it.

Have a project in mind?

Send a few lines on WhatsApp or get a fixed AUD quote.

04of 8

Offline apps for WA sites: what works without signal and what it adds to a quote

Mining and exploration crews, civil contractors on the city fringe and drivers on regional runs often work where a phone shows no bars. PixelForce and Hello People AI both mention offline use for Perth sites; neither says what it adds to the cost. A field app that keeps working without signal depends on the five parts below.

  • Data saved on the phone first

    Every checklist, photo and signature is written to storage on the device the moment it's captured, then joins a queue. When the phone finds 4G or the site Wi-Fi, the queue uploads in order and marks each record as sent. A crew can finish a whole shift in a dead zone without losing a form.

  • When two people edit the same job

    A supervisor in the office and a leading hand on site may both change one job before either has synced. A rule agreed in scope settles it: the latest edit wins, the site copy wins for checklists, or both versions are kept and flagged for a person to choose.

  • Photos, GPS and signatures

    GPS works from satellites, so location and time stamps still work at a remote pad with no mobile data, though the first fix can be slower. Map tiles are different: they must be downloaded to the phone before the crew leaves coverage. Photos are compressed on the device to keep the sync queue small.

  • Testing it the way crews use it

    At each milestone you install the test build on your own phones, switch on airplane mode and run a full inspection: fill the forms, take the photos, close the app, restart the phone, then reconnect and check every record arrived exactly once. Most offline faults appear at the reconnect stage, so it is tested at every milestone.

  • What offline adds to the price

    On-device storage, the sync queue, conflict handling and the extra testing usually put a field app in the top end of our A$6,900–A$43,000 range. If only one or two screens must work without signal, say so; that keeps the extra small. Tell us which screens must work without signal and we'll price the offline part as its own line.

05of 8

One review day on Perth time with a team in India

Our 12:30pm–9:30pm AWST day gives 4.5 hours of overlap with a 9–5 Perth day, all year: the most of any Australian capital. WA voters turned daylight saving down again in 2009, so the window never moves, while businesses in NSW, Victoria, the ACT, Tasmania and South Australia lose an hour of overlap with India each October.

A milestone review day, Perth time (AWST)
TimeYouUs
7:00am⁠–⁠12:30pmTry the new build on site or in the office; send notes and screenshots on WhatsAppNot yet at work: it's before 10am in Lucknow
12:30pmLunch breakOur day starts with your notes
12:30pm⁠–⁠5:00pmA video call or screen share, if one helpsQuestions answered while you're both at work
5:00pm⁠–⁠9:30pmYour day is overFixes worked on; a new test build uploaded when the milestone's fixes are done
Next morningA written progress note; a fresh build when one is ready–

What a remote team can't match. Developers in Australia share your whole working day; we share just over half of it. No site visits, workshops or Sunday work, and no Australian phone line: it's WhatsApp, email and video calls.

What keeps a remote build on track. You can open the code repository from the first week, a test build arrives at every milestone, and each payment stage in the written quote is tied to one of those milestones. Any delay is therefore visible in the commit history before a payment falls due.

06of 8

Best app developers in Perth for your project: do you need a Perth-based studio?

No ranking can tell you which developer suits your project, so this table sorts by situation, including the cases where we'd send you elsewhere.

Which kind of developer fits
Your situationBetter fitWhy
Workshops at your office, in Fremantle or on a mine siteA Perth-based studio; several that rank are on St Georges Terrace in the Perth CBDPeople in the room for face-to-face workshops
Procurement needs an Australian ABN, Australian insurance or onshore-only dataA Perth or other Australian agencyWe have no Australian entity, ABN or office
Government or enterprise scale, with a budget well above A$43,000A studio in Perth with WA government case studies; Adapptor's Transperth and DFES work is publicA track record at that scale
A defined scope up to about A$43,000, and you're happy to work by message and test buildsCodingclaveA published price range, 4⁠–⁠12 weeks, a fixed AUD quote with no paid discovery
A standard checklist or inspection form with no workflow of your ownAn off-the-shelf inspection app on a per-user subscriptionNo build to commission; a custom app earns its cost only when the process is specific to you
Someone working on the app full-time for yearsHiring an in-house developerA permanent hire suits continuous product work better than a run of project quotes
A small fix or a quick prototypeA freelance marketplace; Airtasker lists Perth app developersLower commitment; check who owns the code before you pay

If your project fits one of the first three rows, a studio in Perth is the better call, and we'll say so when you message us.

07of 8

App Store and Google Play accounts in your organisation’s name

Dapth and Appetiser raise ownership in their FAQs without explaining the account set-up. This order keeps the app, its reviews and its update history yours from the first release.

  • D-U-N-S number first

    Apple asks organisations for a D-U-N-S number before they can enrol; government entities are exempt. Check that yours is listed against your legal entity name, because that name, not a trading name, appears as the seller on the App Store. A Pty Ltd that trades under a shorter brand will see the company name.

  • Apple’s fee

    The Apple Developer Program costs 99 USD per membership year, and Apple shows the amount in Australian dollars during enrolment. Enrol in your organisation's name and add us as a team member; we never need to own the account to submit your app.

  • Google Play

    Registration is a one-off US$25. Google's closed-test rule binds personal accounts created after 13 November 2023: at least 12 testers opted in for 14 days in a row before production access. A business is better off registering as an organisation from the start.

  • Code and IP

    Who owns the code and the IP is written into your contract and agreed for your business before signing, with the repository set up in your name or handed over to you. If you ever change developers, the next one starts from the latest commit.

Store commission, maintenance budgets and other running costs are covered on our national app development page.

08of 8

Mobile app, web app or something simpler: matching a Perth brief to the right build

A store app is only one of the builds that can answer a Perth brief. Find the main job in the left column.

Where each need is best served
If you mainly needStart withRead
Staff in the field, offline, with camera or GPSA mobile appThis page
Desk staff, a customer portal or quoting toolsA web appCustom software in Perth
Customer questions answered automaticallyA chatbot or automationAI automation in Perth
Selling products onlineAn online storeShopify developers in Perth or Perth e-commerce websites
A content site your team editsA WordPress websiteWordPress developers in Perth
Café or takeaway orderingA POS with online orderingRestaurant POS software
More enquiries for a tradeA websiteTradie websites
Testing an idea yourselfA no-code app builderNo page needed: build a rough version and bring it to a developer as the brief. A builder stops being enough once you need dependable offline sync, a device feature it doesn't support, or the app published under your own store accounts.

A progressive web app sits between the two: it runs in the browser and installs to the home screen without a store listing, which suits a simple tool if the phone features it needs work in a browser. Building a website rather than an app? See Perth website prices.

App pages for other cities: Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, Gold Coast, Canberra.

Pricing in AUD

What a Perth app costs with us

Each range becomes one fixed figure in your written quote once we've seen the feature list. The A$6,900 end means roughly five to eight screens, one type of user, a sign-in, one main task such as a booking request or site form, push notices, a basic admin and release to both stores, with no payments, chat or system links. Offline sync, several user roles and connections to MYOB, Xero or a rostering system push the figure up.

  • Mobile app

    A$6,900 – A$43,000

    Excl. GST

    Mobile app (iOS + Android, Flutter or React Native) · Typical timeline: 4–12 weeks


    One Flutter or React Native codebase for iOS and Android, screen design, an admin panel where scoped, and store submission under your accounts.

    Get a quote for this plan
  • Hosting, backups, monitoring and support

    A$80 – A$240a month

    Excl. GST

    Hosting, backups, monitoring and support · Ongoing, cancel any time


    Hosting, monitoring and small fixes after launch, billed monthly in AUD.

    Get a quote for this plan
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • Free scoping call
  • No obligation

Apple's and Google's developer fees are paid by you, straight to them. Where the app's backend is hosted, how you pay us and any bug-fix period after launch are confirmed in writing for your business before you sign. A browser-based staff tool is priced on our Perth custom software page.

Prices are in Australian dollars and do not include GST: Codingclave is an overseas (India-based) supplier and is not registered for Australian GST. If your business is GST-registered, check with your accountant whether the reverse-charge rules apply to imported services.

Fixed AUD quote

Tell us what your Perth app must do

WhatsApp your feature list, a paper sketch or another developer's quote. You'll get an itemised AUD price, milestone dates and payment stages in writing, with nothing owed until you sign, and if your project needs a Perth-based studio, we'll say so and tell you why.

Ashish Sharma

Founder, Codingclave

Ashish or the team will reply on WhatsApp or email within one business day.

Prefer WhatsApp?

WhatsApp Ashish

Tell us about your business

  • Free scoping call
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • No obligation

Your details go only to Codingclave's team in India so we can reply — see our privacy policy. Prefer chat? WhatsApp us.

How it works

From feature list to the App Store, on Perth time

Start on WhatsApp
  1. Message the jobs the app must do

    Send it on WhatsApp: a list of tasks, a sketch on paper or another developer's quote. Say whether crews will use it without signal.

  2. Get a line-by-line AUD price

    Scope, timeline and milestone payment stages, all in writing. Nothing is owed before you sign.

  3. Approve the screens

    You sign off the main screen designs first. No build work starts on a screen you haven't approved.

  4. Test on site, signal or no signal

    TestFlight and Google Play internal-test builds reach your phone at each milestone, and the code repository is open to you from the first week.

  5. Publish under your own accounts, then choose support

    The app goes live under your Apple and Google accounts with a full handover. After that, run it yourself or choose hosting and support at A$80–A$240 a month.

FAQ

Questions Australians ask us

Can’t see yours? Ask Ashish directly — you’ll get a straight answer, not a sales script.

Ask Ashish directly

Ask on WhatsApp

How much does it cost to develop an app in Australia?

Australia-wide agency ranges are on our national app development guide. For Perth, the two developers we found that publish an app figure start at about $20,000–$50,000: Itomic for a simple small-business app in its 2020 guide, and Dapper Apps for a single platform. 7 Pillars publishes no price, though its enquiry form's budget options begin at $25K–$50K. Ours is A$6,900–A$43,000 for iPhone and Android from one codebase, in 4–12 weeks. The difference comes from costs set in India, one shared codebase and no paid discovery stage.

How much would it cost to have someone build an app for my business?

The price depends on what kind of developer you hire. A freelancer on a marketplace prices each job on its own and suits small fixes or a prototype, provided the code is assigned to you. A studio usually runs a discovery or scoping stage first and gives a firm price at the end of it. We price from your feature list in a written fixed AUD quote, A$6,900–A$43,000 for both platforms, with nothing owed before you sign. Whoever builds it, the Apple and Google developer accounts cost US$99 a year and US$25 once.

How much does an app with 100k downloads make, and what is it worth?

Downloads on their own earn nothing. Revenue comes from the people who keep using the app and pay: active users, times the share of them who pay, times the price, less Apple's or Google's commission on digital sales (the 15% and 30% rules are on our national app page). Two apps with the same download count can earn very different amounts if one keeps its users and the other loses them, and a buyer values an app on that revenue and retention, not on installs.

How much does an app designer cost in Perth?

With us, screen design isn't a separate bill: designing the main screens, and your approval of them before the build starts, sits inside the A$6,900–A$43,000 app price. If you only need design, for example screens to hand to an in-house developer or a prototype to test with customers, that work is quoted on its own in writing. When comparing app designers in Perth, ask how many rounds of changes are included and whether you receive the editable design files.

What happens if we stop the app build partway through?

Payment stages follow the milestones in your written quote, and you can open the repository from the first week, so at any point you can see what has been built and what has been paid for. What you keep, and what is owed, if the build stops between milestones is set out in the contract and confirmed in writing for your business before you sign. Ask any developer, us included, to put that clause in the quote before you compare prices.

How long does it take to build an app in Perth?

Page-one Perth developers state 12–24 weeks (Dapth), 10–16 weeks for a focused app (Hello People AI) and 3–4 months for an MVP after 4–8 weeks of scoping (PixelForce). Ours is 4–12 weeks for iOS and Android together. Builds slow down when features are added halfway through, screen designs wait for approval or content such as checklist wording arrives late. Apple's and Google's review times sit on top.

Can an app work offline on a WA mine site?

Yes, if it's designed for that from the start. The app saves every form, photo and signature on the phone, queues them, and uploads them once it finds coverage. Rules agreed in the scope decide what happens when two people edit the same record while offline. GPS stamps work without mobile data, but map tiles must be downloaded before the crew leaves coverage. That work, plus the extra testing, usually places a field app in the top end of our A$6,900–A$43,000 range.

Do Perth app developer quotes include GST?

None of the Perth developer pages we could open on 6 October 2026 says whether its figures include GST, so ask each one whether a quote is inc or ex GST before you compare totals. The difference matters: a $25,000 quote that includes GST is about $22,727 before it. Our AUD prices exclude GST; the note under our price list explains why and what it means for a GST-registered business.

Ashish Sharma · Founder

Get a fixed AUD price for your Perth app

WhatsApp your feature list, a paper sketch or another developer's quote. You'll get an itemised AUD price, milestone dates and payment stages in writing, with nothing owed until you sign, and if your project needs a Perth-based studio, we'll say so and tell you why.

  1. WhatsApp us or fill in the form
  2. Free scoping call
  3. Fixed AUD quote, no obligation