Skip to content
CodingclaveAU

Melbourne dinner venues, takeaways, cafés

Melbourne restaurant POS: pay A$449 once, with every seller's price compared

Our restaurant POS costs A$449 once, source code included, or A$45 a month on our hosting.

From A$45 a monthexcl. GSTSee pricing →

Watch the walkthrough
Screen preview of the POS floor plan: tables marked free, seated, ordered or waiting for the bill, with an open order for table 4.

Overview

Melbourne sellers publish software from A$0 a month (Pratham, tied to its EFTPOS bundle) to A$185 (POSApt with online ordering), and kits from A$1,800 (K-POS) to A$4,770 ex GST (Access POS Package I, Surface Go 3 not included). Over three years, POSApt's A$66 plan adds up to A$2,376. We work remotely, 3:30pm to 12:30am AEDT, Monday to Saturday, and EFTPOS, tax receipts and any Uber Eats or DoorDash work are confirmed in writing before you sign. Need someone on site? The tables say who to pick.

By Ashish Sharma, founder · Updated 7 October 2026

  • Own it: A$449 once, with source code
  • Or A$45 a month, hosted by us
  • Set-up in Melbourne evening hours
  • Live demo before you sign

Quick answer

How much does a restaurant POS system cost in Melbourne?

Melbourne sellers publish software fees from A$0 a month (Pratham, only with its own EFTPOS bundle, rate unpublished) up to A$185 a month inc GST (POSApt with online ordering). Complete kits run from A$1,800 at K-POS in Bulleen, GST basis not stated, to A$4,770 ex GST for Access POS Package I (about A$5,247 inc GST by our arithmetic, before the Surface Go 3 you supply). Over 36 months the plans we could total cost A$1,620 (our hosted plan) to A$6,660 (POSApt with online ordering); our A$449 licence has no monthly fee. Checked 7 Oct 2026; card fees and hardware are extra on most.

  • Cheapest published software: Pratham, A$0 with its EFTPOS bundle
  • Lowest flat monthly fee: POSApt, A$66 inc GST
  • Cheapest complete kit: K-POS from A$1,800
  • Quote-only: OrderMate, Impos, Redcat and H&L

Watch the demo

See the software working

A full walkthrough recorded on our live system. It was filmed on our Indian demo set-up, so any prices on screen are in rupees; Australian prices are the A$ figures on this page.

Get the login on WhatsApp first, then open the demo. No sign-up needed.

Map of Australia showing Melbourne, VictoriaMelbourne is in Victoria (VIC). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.
Melbourne is in Victoria (VIC). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.

Local snapshot

Melbourne at a glance

Seated cafés and restaurants
1,645 in the City of Melbourne (CLUE 2024, our de-duplicated count)
Source: data.melbourne.vic.gov.au
Dining seats
130,223 across those venues (CLUE 2024)
Source: data.melbourne.vic.gov.au
Outdoor seating
807 venues with outdoor seats (CLUE 2024)
Source: data.melbourne.vic.gov.au
Victorian churn, 2024-25
3,057 cafés and restaurants opened, 3,077 closed (ABS)
Source: abs.gov.au
Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday 3 November 2026, a Victorian public holiday
Source: business.vic.gov.au

Areas we work with

  • Melbourne CBD
  • Carlton
  • Docklands
  • Southbank
  • North Melbourne
  • Fitzroy
  • Richmond–Cremorne
  • Prahran–Windsor
  • Box Hill
  • Glen Waverley

01of 9

POS system Melbourne prices: every published figure in one table

These are the ten POS sellers that Melbourne buying guides and Google's first page name, with every price each one publishes, its GST basis and whether hardware sits inside the figure. GST changes the order: A$69 + GST is A$75.90, more than A$66 inc GST. Figures come from each seller's own page on 7 October 2026 unless a guide is named.

Published Melbourne POS prices, checked 7 Oct 2026 (seller pages linked)
Seller (Melbourne base)Published priceGST basisHardware included?Support / terms stated
POSApt (Clayton)A$66/mo POS only; A$185/mo with online ordering; A$119/mo ordering only; card from 0.99%Inc GSTNo; hardware sale advertised, unpricedFree 24/7 support and set-up; contract term not shown
Pratham (St Kilda Rd)A$0/mo with an eligible Pratham EFTPOS bundleBundle rate not publishedNot pricedClaims 24/7 Melbourne-based support; no lock-in; 14-day trial
MiPOS (Noble Park)Kit A$3,181.82 + GST (A$3,500 inc GST, our arithmetic); A$69/mo cloud reporting and remote supportKit ex GST; site says prices are subject to 10% GSTYes: 15-inch terminal, two printers, cash drawer, Wi-Fi access pointSet-up, training, 12-month return-to-base warranty; callouts unpriced; A$69 plan may not be compulsory
K-POS (Bulleen, by appointment)Complete systems from A$1,800Not statedYes; inclusions not listed3-year warranty new, 6 months used; ready in 5 business days within Melbourne
Access POS (no Melbourne address)Package B A$2,390; D A$3,120; I A$4,770 (you supply the Surface Go 3)Ex GSTYesInitial set-up and 12 months support; year 2 cost not shown
Abacus (Collins St)From A$69/mo (per Mobile Transaction, 23 Aug 2026)+ GST (per Mobile Transaction)Not in the A$69 figure7am⁠–⁠11pm Melbourne time (per Mobile Transaction)
OrderMate (North Melbourne)Quote onlyn/aQuoted24/7 phone, email and on-site; maintenance fees (per Ocean Road Magazine)
Impos, Redcat (Cremorne), H&LQuote only (per Ocean Road Magazine)n/an/aNot published
Codingclave (remote, Lucknow, India)A$449 once, self-hosted with source code; or A$45/mo hostedNo GST added: overseas supplier, not registered for Australian GSTNo: the EFTPOS terminal and devices are yoursMon–Sat, 3:30pm⁠–⁠12:30am AEDT, remote only; EFTPOS, delivery and tax set-up agreed before you sign

We found no published market-share data for Australian restaurant POS; our 2026 restaurant software guide covers the wider field, and Square, Zeller and Lightspeed are on our Australia-wide POS page.

Already paying one of these? Send your monthly fee on WhatsApp for a 3-year comparison.

02of 9

Three years of a Melbourne POS, added up

Ocean Road Magazine tells Melbourne buyers to total software, hardware, installation, training, payments and integrations, but never does the sum. Here it is for software and support over 36 months, from published prices only.

36-month software and support cost (our arithmetic from seller pages, 7 Oct 2026)
OptionUpfrontMonthly36-month totalWhat's still extra
POSApt, POS onlyA$0A$66 inc GSTA$2,376Hardware, card fees
POSApt, POS + online orderingA$0A$185 inc GSTA$6,660Hardware, card fees
AbacusA$0From A$75.90 inc GST (A$69 + GST, per Mobile Transaction)From A$2,732.40Hardware, card fees
MiPOS kit + monthly planA$3,500 inc GST (our arithmetic)A$75.90 inc GST (A$69 + GST)A$6,232.40 if the plan runs all 36 monthsCallouts, card fees
Codingclave, hostedA$0A$45, no GST addedA$1,620Hardware, card fees
Codingclave licenceA$449, no GST addedNone payable to usA$449A machine to run it (your PC or server, or our managed hosting at A$80⁠–⁠A$240 a month), hardware, card fees
Pratham, K-POS, Access POS, OrderMate, Impos, Redcat, H&LPartly published or quote onlyNot publishedCan't be calculatedAsk each for a 36-month figure in writing

Against POSApt's POS-only plan, our hosted plan comes in A$756 lower over three years and the licence A$1,927 lower. POSApt does include free set-up and 24/7 support, which our hours can't match, but its fee is a subscription: the software is rented, not owned. Neither of our figures has GST added, as we're an overseas supplier not registered for Australian GST.

Want online ordering? POSApt bundles it into the A$185 plan, A$6,660 over 36 months. Our alternative is a one-off, commission-free ordering build at A$3,900–A$23,500 depending on scope, plus A$1,620 over three years if we also host the POS (pricing).

03of 9

What our POS does from first order to close

Here's what the software does, in the order a Friday shift uses it. Every module is listed on the full product page; Australian tax, EFTPOS and delivery set-up are agreed for your venue separately.

  • Front of house

    A visual floor plan shows each table's status, so the host sees who's seated and who's ready to pay, with reservations in the same system. Check the multi-area layout in the demo if you trade a footpath.

  • Taking the order

    Tap the dish, pick from its modifier sheet (half strength, gluten-free bun, no coriander) and send it to the kitchen. A sold-out toggle stops anyone ringing up the last of the special.

  • At the pass

    The kitchen display puts an aging timer on every ticket, so the oldest order stands out when the rail fills. Prefer paper? Keep printed dockets.

  • Paying

    Split or merge bills, record tips and add the optional service charge, which also carries the Cup Day surcharge described below.

  • After close

    The dashboard shows revenue, covers, average order value, payment mix, daypart and top-dish reports. Recipe-level stock flags items running low, and a group runs one central menu across outlets.

  • Staff and records

    PIN logins, a per-staff audit trail and full order history are built in. Sales-suppression software has been illegal since 4 October 2018; see ownership and audit trails.

Want to see this on your own menu?

Ask on WhatsApp and we'll send the demo login.

04of 9

POS system fees a Melbourne venue actually pays

In a busy venue the software line is often the smallest. As an example, 1.4% of A$40,000 a month in card takings is A$560, against A$66 for POSApt's software. Five fees reach a Melbourne venue, and seller pages often skip some of them.

  • Software fee

    Ask whether it's charged per venue, terminal or kitchen screen, and whether the 'from' price covers what you saw in the demo. Ours is A$449 once or A$45 a month, with outlet and device limits in the agreement.

  • Hardware, if you’re starting from nothing

    Use the MiPOS package as a checklist: 15-inch touch terminal, receipt printer, kitchen order printer, cash drawer and Wi-Fi access point, with set-up and training, for A$3,181.82 + GST (A$3,500 inc GST, our arithmetic). K-POS sells complete systems from A$1,800. On our licence you buy the pieces yourself (tablet or PC, receipt printer, cash drawer, and the card terminal from your EFTPOS provider); bring the models to the demo before buying anything new.

  • Card processing

    Surcharges on eftpos, Mastercard and Visa were banned from 1 October 2026, and American Express, UnionPay and PayPal dropped theirs voluntarily, so the venue now carries this fee. Zeller, for example, charges 1.4% in person on all cards including Amex. Rate-by-rate maths is on our national POS page.

  • Delivery commission

    Uber Eats and DoorDash each take 30% on delivered orders (Uber Eats ex GST); pickup and self-delivery rates are on the national page.

  • Support, callouts and set-up

    MiPOS charges for on-site callouts without listing a price, Ocean Road Magazine reports OrderMate maintenance fees on top of 24/7 support, and Access POS shows no price after its 12 months of support. Ask for each as a dollar figure.

05of 9

Melbourne’s café and restaurant market in numbers, and what it means when you buy

The City of Melbourne's Census of Land Use and Employment (CLUE) records seats in every venue in the municipality, and the ABS counts businesses opening and closing. CLUE venue counts are our own de-duplication by trading name and address; the ABS Greater Melbourne figures (Division H) include accommodation.

Melbourne hospitality counts (City of Melbourne CLUE 2024; ABS 8165.0 June 2025)
MeasureFigureSource
Cafés and restaurants with seats, City of Melbourne1,645 in 2024 (1,771 in 2019; 1,561 in 2023)CLUE 2024, our de-duplicated count
Seats in those venues130,223CLUE 2024
Venues with outdoor seating807 venues, 23,464 outdoor seatsCLUE 2024, our count
Busiest CLUE areasMelbourne CBD 953, Carlton 176, Docklands 157, Southbank 125, North Melbourne 62CLUE 2024, our count
Victorian cafés and restaurants17,865 at June 2025ABS 8165.0
Opened and closed in Victoria, 2024-253,057 opened, 3,077 closed (entry 17.1%, exit 17.2%)ABS 8165.0
Greater Melbourne accommodation and food businesses24,968 at June 2025ABS 8165.0, Division H (includes accommodation)
Largest ABS areas after the CBDDocklands 299, South Melbourne 272, Box Hill 237, Carlton 231, Richmond (South)–Cremorne 229, Glen Waverley–West 225, Prahran–Windsor 224, Fitzroy 219, Springvale 200ABS 8165.0, Division H, summed by us

In 2024-25, 3,077 Victorian cafés and restaurants closed and 3,057 opened: roughly one in six each way. So check exit terms before features: hardware finance, the minimum contract, whether a kit can be resold, and whether you own the software or rent it. Our A$449 licence carries no monthly commitment to us; the hosted plan's cancellation terms are set out before you sign.

130,223 seats across 1,645 venues is about 79 each (our arithmetic), and almost half those venues also seat people outdoors, so test a floor plan with more than one area.

06of 9

Best POS system in Melbourne for your venue: by precinct and service style

This table starts from how you serve. Counts are CLUE seated venues inside the City of Melbourne, or ABS accommodation and food businesses (Division H) beyond it, where Richmond–Cremorne (229), Prahran–Windsor (224) and Fitzroy (219) sit just behind Carlton's 231.

Matching a POS to how your venue serves
Venue patternWhere it's commonWhat to test in a demoShortlist
CBD laneway counter caféMelbourne CBD: 953 seated venues (CLUE)Morning-rush speed, modifiers such as oat milk or an extra shot, a sold-out togglePOSApt (free 24/7 support) or Square Free if you trade only mornings; ours if help from 3:30pm suits you
Table-service restaurant taking groupsCarlton (incl. Lygon St): 176 seated venues (CLUE)Floor plan, split and merge bills for a table of ten, courses to the kitchenOurs, or OrderMate if you want on-site support
Footpath or courtyard seating807 CLUE venues with outdoor seatsFloor plan by area, table status at a glanceAny shortlisted POS; check the multi-area set-up in the demo
High-volume eatery or a group of sitesBox Hill 237, Glen Waverley–West 225, Springvale 200 (ABS Division H)Kitchen display aging timers, recipe-level stock, one central menu for 2+ sitesOurs has all three; ask rivals to show them
Brand-new venue on a tight budgetAnywhere: 3,057 Victorian openings in 2024-25 (ABS)Total cost and exit terms before featuresA K-POS kit from A$1,800, or our licence on hardware you own
Owner who wants a technician on the floorAnywhereWho comes out, how quickly, at what callout priceOrderMate, MiPOS or K-POS. Not us: we're remote only

Where ours fits: a dinner-led restaurant, takeaway or small table-service venue that's comfortable with evening remote help and wants to pay once for the software and keep its source code. A café trading 7am to 3pm gets our help only after it closes, and anyone needing a person on site should buy from a Melbourne installer. Proof you can check: ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews, read them), 200+ projects since 2017, Top Rated on Upwork and founder-led delivery.

Tell us your venue type and suburb on WhatsApp and we'll say which row fits.

Not sure it fits your venue?

Ask Ashish on WhatsApp and get a straight answer.

07of 9

Melbourne Cup Day surcharges after the card-surcharge ban

Melbourne Cup Day is Tuesday 3 November 2026, a Victorian public holiday (Business Victoria), though a regional council may substitute another day. It's the first since surcharges on eftpos, Mastercard and Visa were banned.

  • What’s banned now

    Since 1 October 2026 no business can surcharge eftpos, Mastercard or Visa payments, in person or online; the RBA says Amex, UnionPay and PayPal dropped surcharging voluntarily. Fee publication requirements start on 30 October 2026.

  • What’s still allowed

    A public-holiday surcharge sits outside the ban if cash customers pay it too. Show it clearly on the menu, and check the ACCC's price-display guidance for the wording before printing.

  • Setting it up in the POS

    • A dated rule: a service charge on every order on 3 November, not a fee on the card tender.
    • A receipt line naming it, such as 'Public holiday surcharge'.
    • A staff note so nobody removes it for a cash customer.

    Ours uses the optional service charge; whether it switches on by date or by a manager is shown in the demo.

On another POS the same steps apply, because a fee attached only to card payments is what the ban covers. We avoid cutting over during Cup Day week, which starts Monday 2 November, so talk to us early in October if you want to be running on ours before the race.

Want to be on ours before Cup Day? Message us on WhatsApp.

08of 9

Questions to ask any Melbourne POS seller before you sign

Menulog shut in November 2025, yet one national seller's page still lists it. These questions catch that kind of gap; each carries our own answer.

  • Which EFTPOS terminals, at what rate, in writing?

    Pratham's A$0 software needs its own EFTPOS bundle; its page names Tyro, ANZ Worldline and Nuvei without a rate, and no delivery platforms, so ask which it connects to. POSApt quotes 'from 0.99%'. Ask for your own rate. With us, bring your terminal model to the demo.

  • Which delivery apps, and does the quote still say Menulog?

    Access POS's packages page still listed Menulog order taking on 7 October 2026, almost a year after Menulog closed (ABC News). A current quote names Uber Eats and DoorDash. With us, getting their orders in is custom work, priced before you sign.

  • Will the receipts work as tax invoices?

    A GST-registered venue must issue a tax invoice within 28 days when asked, for a taxable sale over A$82.50 including GST (ATO). Ask for a sample receipt; ours comes with the written confirmation.

  • What happens to your data and the code if you leave?

    Ask how sales and menus are exported. On our licence you hold the source code and the database sits on a machine you choose; read the licence for what you may do with the code. Hosted-plan data export is set out before you sign.

  • What does year two cost?

    Access POS shows nothing after its 12 months of support, and MiPOS doesn't say whether its A$69 plan is compulsory. Ours: the A$449 licence is a one-time fee that includes three months of updates, with later updates priced in writing before you sign. Hosted is A$45 a month.

  • Can you reuse the iPads, printers and cash drawer you already have?

    Bring your device models to our demo. We check compatibility there, and the result is confirmed in writing before you sign.

09of 9

Who answers during Friday dinner service: our hours in Melbourne time

Codingclave Development LLP is a founder-led team in Lucknow, India, founded in 2017, with no Melbourne office, no ABN and no technician who can visit. The trade-off for a A$449 price is remote help: WhatsApp first on +91 92771 84741, then email and video. Our hours, Monday–Saturday 10:00–19:00 India time, land on a Melbourne week like this; more on working with us from Melbourne.

Codingclave hours against a Melbourne trading week
Melbourne momentCovered by us?Note
Café breakfast and lunch, 7am⁠–⁠3:30pm, Mon–SatNoBefore we start (AEDT, until 4 Apr 2027); messages wait until 3:30pm
Weekday 3:30pm⁠–⁠5pmYes1.5 hours' office overlap
Friday and Saturday dinner, to 12:30amYesSaturday's session ends at 12:30am Sunday
After close, Monday to SaturdayYes, until 12:30amMenu changes and set-up
Sunday brunch and dinnerNoNot covered
From 5 April 2027Hours shift2:30pm⁠–⁠11:30pm AEST; 2.5 hours' office overlap

If the screen freezes at 8am. A standalone card terminal with its own mobile connection keeps taking payments whatever the POS is doing, and a docket pad keeps the kitchen moving. Send a photo on WhatsApp; messages sent before 3:30pm wait until we come online. What our POS does during an internet drop, on either plan, is shown in the demo and confirmed before you sign. We make no reply-time promise, and for Sunday or on-site help the installers in the FAQ below are the better buy.

Ask for a demo before service or after close.

Pricing in AUD

What the Codingclave POS costs a Melbourne venue

Two ways to pay for the same software, plus a separate build for venues that want their own ordering site. Neither POS option covers the EFTPOS terminal, card fees or counter devices.

  • Buy once, self-hosted

    A$449one-time

    Excl. GST

    Restaurant POS — one-time licence with source code (self-hosted) · Pay once


    Self-hosted on your own PC or server, with the source code and the first 3 months of updates. Updates after that are priced in writing before you sign.

    Get a quote for this plan
  • Cloud, monthly

    A$45a month

    Excl. GST

    Restaurant POS — cloud, billed monthly · Ongoing, cancel any time


    We host and run it, so there's no server for you to look after. The hosting region, backups, and outlet and device limits are confirmed in writing before you sign.

    Get a quote for this plan

Optional extras

  • Custom restaurant POS + commission-free online ordering

    A one-off build of your own commission-free pickup and delivery ordering site, scope and price fixed in writing before you sign. Compare POSApt's A$119-a-month ordering plan (A$4,284 over 36 months) or Uber Eats' 30% on courier-delivered orders.

    A$3,900 – A$23,500

    Typical timeline: 3–8 weeks

    Get a quote for this →
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • Free scoping call
  • No obligation

Melbourne seller prices on this page were checked on 7 Oct 2026.

Prices are in Australian dollars and do not include GST: Codingclave is an overseas (India-based) supplier and is not registered for Australian GST. If your business is GST-registered, check with your accountant whether the reverse-charge rules apply to imported services.

Fixed AUD quote

What do you need for your Melbourne venue?

WhatsApp four details: venue type and suburb, current POS, what you pay a month, and your EFTPOS provider. We reply with your three-year total beside ours and a demo time before or after service; messages sent 3:30pm⁠–⁠12:30am AEDT, Monday to Saturday, reach us while we're working.

Ashish Sharma

Founder, Codingclave

Ashish or the team will reply on WhatsApp or email within one business day.

Tell us about your venue

  • Free scoping call
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • No obligation

Your details go only to Codingclave's team in India so we can reply — see our privacy policy. Prefer chat? WhatsApp us.

How it works

Switching to our POS, step by step in Melbourne time

Start on WhatsApp
  1. WhatsApp four details

    Venue type and suburb, current POS and monthly fee, and EFTPOS provider. We reply with a 3-year comparison.

  2. A live demo before service or after close

    Demos run in our hours, 3:30pm–12:30am AEDT, Monday to Saturday: pick a slot before dinner prep or after you shut, or book a video call. Bring your iPad, printer and cash-drawer models and we check them live.

  3. Everything confirmed in writing

    Before you sign you get a written list: your EFTPOS terminal and how it connects, any delivery-app work and its price, a sample tax-invoice receipt, outlet and device limits, data export and the price, plus what is due when and how you pay.

  4. Menu set-up in Melbourne evening hours

    Send your menu and modifiers. Set-up happens in our hours (3:30pm–12:30am AEDT, Mon–Sat), on dates agreed in writing.

  5. Trial shift, then cut-over

    Run a trial shift beside your current POS, compare totals, then cut over on a quiet weekday: not a Saturday, and not Cup Day week.

FAQ

Questions Australians ask us

Can’t see yours? Ask Ashish directly — you’ll get a straight answer, not a sales script.

Ask Ashish directly

Ask on WhatsApp

What is the best POS system in Melbourne?

It depends on how you serve. CBD counter café: test POSApt, Square Free or ours on speed and modifiers, remembering our help starts at 3:30pm Melbourne time, after most cafés close. Carlton table service: ours, or OrderMate for on-site support. Tight budget: a K-POS kit from A$1,800, or our A$449 licence on hardware you own. Need a technician? Choose OrderMate, MiPOS or K-POS.

How much does a POS system cost for a restaurant in Melbourne?

Published software fees run from A$0 a month (Pratham, with its EFTPOS bundle) to A$185 inc GST (POSApt with online ordering). Kits cost from A$1,800 at K-POS to A$3,181.82 + GST at MiPOS, plus A$69 a month + GST for its support plan. Over three years, software runs from A$449 (our licence) to A$6,660. Card fees, delivery commission and callouts come on top.

What is the cheapest POS system in Australia?

On software alone, Pratham is A$0 a month with its EFTPOS bundle, though its rate isn't published; Square Free and Zeller are national A$0 options covered on our Australia-wide POS page. The lowest flat fee we found in Melbourne is POSApt at A$66 a month inc GST. Our licence is A$449 once with no monthly fee, and K-POS sells complete kits from A$1,800. Compare card rates too: they usually outweigh the software.

How much does OrderMate POS cost?

OrderMate doesn't publish prices; Ocean Road Magazine lists it as quote-only, with maintenance fees on top of 24/7 urgent support. In its favour: a North Melbourne head office, trading since 2001 (per Ocean Road), advertised 24/7 on-site support and integrations including SevenRooms, Deputy and Xero. Ask for a three-year total in writing, callouts included.

Can a Melbourne venue still surcharge card payments after 1 October 2026?

Not on eftpos, Mastercard or Visa, in person or online: the Reserve Bank's ban took effect on 1 October 2026. The RBA says American Express and UnionPay also dropped surcharging from that date, and PayPal from 5 October. The venue now absorbs the card fee, so compare processing rates when you choose a POS. A public-holiday surcharge is separate, provided every customer pays it.

Can I add a public holiday surcharge on Melbourne Cup Day?

Yes, provided it isn't charged only to card payers. The 1 October 2026 ban covers card surcharges on eftpos, Mastercard and Visa, and the RBA says a public-holiday surcharge every customer pays sits outside it. Cup Day is Tuesday 3 November 2026. Apply it as a service charge on every order, show it clearly on the menu and receipt, and check the ACCC's price-display guidance for the wording.

Does it connect to Uber Eats and DoorDash, and is Menulog still running?

Menulog stopped taking orders at 23:59 AEDT on 26 November 2025, according to ABC News, leaving Uber Eats and DoorDash as the national marketplaces. Some seller pages still mention Menulog, so check any quote. Our POS has no built-in switch for either app: getting their orders into it is custom work, priced separately before you sign. Both apps take 30% on delivered orders, which is why some venues add their own ordering site.

Do Melbourne POS companies install on site, and who helps on a Sunday?

Some install in person. K-POS says systems are ready in five business days within Melbourne, with a 3-year warranty on new systems. MiPOS includes set-up and training in its package and charges extra for callouts. OrderMate advertises 24/7 on-site support, and Abacus answers 7am–11pm Melbourne time (per Mobile Transaction). Ours is remote only, Monday to Saturday from 3:30pm to 12:30am AEDT, with no Sunday cover.

Ashish Sharma · Founder

What will your POS cost you over the next three years?

WhatsApp four details: venue type and suburb, current POS, what you pay a month, and your EFTPOS provider. We reply with your three-year total beside ours and a demo time before or after service; messages sent 3:30pm⁠–⁠12:30am AEDT, Monday to Saturday, reach us while we're working.

  1. Message us on WhatsApp
  2. Get the demo login and try it
  3. Get a fixed AUD quote, no obligation