Skip to content
CodingclaveAU

Perth restaurants, takeaways and cafés

Restaurant and café POS in Perth: A$449 once, beside page-one Perth prices

Our restaurant POS costs A$449 once with its source code, or A$45 a month on our hosting, with kitchen display, stock control and drink modifiers built in rather than sold as add-ons.

From A$45 a monthexcl. GSTSee pricing →

Watch the walkthrough
Screen preview of the POS floor plan: tables marked free, seated, ordered or waiting for the bill, with an open order for table 4.

Overview

Of the sellers on Google's first page for Perth, only two publish a fixed price: Access POS lists restaurant software at A$1,650 ex GST, then A$80 ex GST a month from year two, and OzPos lists A$1,499 with one year of software. A$449 is software only, so you bring or buy the hardware. Help is remote, on WhatsApp, 12:30pm to 9:30pm Perth time, Monday to Saturday.

By Ashish Sharma, founder · Updated 7 October 2026

  • A$449 once or A$45 a month
  • Kitchen display and stock included
  • Core features not sold as modules
  • Demos 12:30⁠–⁠5pm Perth time

Quick answer

How much does a restaurant POS system cost in Perth in 2026?

Published Perth prices run from A$1,499 (OzPos, with a year of software) to A$4,770 ex GST (Access POS's tablet package). Access POS sells software alone for A$1,650 ex GST and charges A$80 ex GST a month from month 13; its support runs 6am to 2pm Perth time during eastern daylight saving. Four other sellers quote on enquiry and Triniteq offers an estimate builder. Codingclave's POS is A$449 once or A$45 a month, hardware separate.

  • Range: A$1,499 (OzPos) to A$4,770 ex GST (Access POS)
  • Access POS from month 13: A$80 ex GST a month
  • Four quote-only; Triniteq: online estimator
  • Codingclave: A$449 once or A$45/month, hardware separate
  • Ask every provider for the year-two price

Watch the demo

See the software working

A full walkthrough recorded on our live system. It was filmed on our Indian demo set-up, so any prices on screen are in rupees; Australian prices are the A$ figures on this page.

Get the login on WhatsApp first, then open the demo. No sign-up needed.

Map of Australia showing Perth, Western AustraliaPerth is in Western Australia (WA). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.
Perth is in Western Australia (WA). Other cities we serve are marked for reference.

Local snapshot

Perth at a glance

WA cafés and restaurants
4,467 at June 2025, up 5.0%, the fastest growth of any state (ABS 8165, Data cube 2)
Source: abs.gov.au
WA cafés and restaurants with under five staff
2,334 of 4,467 (52%) at June 2025 (ABS 8165, Data cube 2)
Source: abs.gov.au
WA takeaway food businesses
3,163 at June 2025, up 6.1% (ABS 8165, Data cube 2)
Source: abs.gov.au
Top Perth council for food businesses
Stirling: 866 accommodation and food services businesses, June 2025 (ABS 8165, Data cube 10)
Source: abs.gov.au
Access POS software-only list price (single copy)
A$1,650 ex GST (checked 7 Oct 2026)
Source: accesspos.com.au
Access POS licence and support from month 13
A$80 ex GST a month for one computer, invoiced yearly in advance (checked 7 Oct 2026)
Source: accesspos.com.au

Areas we work with

  • Perth CBD
  • Northbridge
  • Leederville
  • Scarborough
  • Fremantle
  • Victoria Park
  • Joondalup
  • Subiaco
  • Rottnest Island
  • Margaret River

01of 9

Restaurant POS prices in Perth, checked 7 October 2026

On 7 October 2026 we went through the providers on Google's first page for 'restaurant POS system Perth'. Six of the eight ranking pages show no dollar figure; SwiftPOS, built for clubs and venue groups, and Unlimited Tech of Cockburn Central give nothing to compare, so they sit outside the table.

Restaurant POS prices published by sellers on Google's first page for Perth, checked 7 Oct 2026. Access POS figures are ex GST; promotional prices can change.
ProviderBase and contactPublished priceWhat it coversGST basisFrom month 13
Access POS, software onlyNSW-based (Casuarina); sells into WA via (08) 6388 1118 and possystemperth.com.auA$1,650Software, menu programming and set-upEx GSTA$80 a month for one terminal (A$120 for two), billed yearly in advance, 12-month minimum
Access POS Package BAs aboveA$2,390 (was A$3,690)15-inch touch terminal, receipt printer, drawer, software, Windows 11 Pro, 12 months' phone and remote supportEx GSTSame fee
Access POS Package DAs aboveA$3,120 (was A$4,420)Package B plus a kitchen printerEx GSTSame fee
Access POS Package IAs aboveA$4,770 (was A$6,070)Package D plus tablet ordering; you supply a Surface Go 3Ex GSTSame fee
Access POS modulesAs aboveA$300 each; Xero link A$1,500EFTPOS Link, stock, takeaway and delivery, loyalty, accounts, lay-byEx GST+A$10 a month each
OzPos S1North Sydney address, (02) 7251 9712A$1,499 (was A$2,099)15.1-inch Android display, drawer, printer, 1-year software licence, menu set-up, training (free installation limited to the first 10 customers, per OzPos)Not statedLicence renewal not stated
MCR Point of Sale (Idealpos)Perth, (08) 9240 2700Quote onlyIdealpos software and hardware; Silver Chef financen/an/a
Triniteq1300 784 666Monthly estimate builder, no plan prices shownAdvertises zero transaction fees and no lock-in contractsn/an/a
OrderMateSold through a West Perth resellerEnquiry onlyAdvertises 24/7 supportn/an/a
CodingclaveRemote, from Lucknow, IndiaA$449 once, or A$45 a month hostedSoftware only; the licence includes source code and 3 months of updatesNo GST added (see the GST note with our prices)Licence runs on unpaid; optional updates priced before you sign. Hosted: A$45 a month

Holding a quote from an enquiry-only provider? Send us your Perth quote and we'll set A$449 against it item by item.

02of 9

Module by module: what a Perth café pays Access POS vs A$449, years one and two

Take a Perth café that owns a working terminal and wants stock control, takeaway orders and an EFTPOS link on top of base software. Here is that bill on Access POS's published list, carried into year two, beside ours. The sums are our arithmetic, not a quote from either business; ask Access POS to confirm its month-13 fee applies to a software-only purchase too.

Our arithmetic on Access POS published prices (ex GST, checked 7 Oct 2026) for one terminal; software only, hardware excluded on both sides
What the café needsAccess POSCodingclave
Base restaurant softwareA$1,650A$449
Stock control+A$300Included: recipe-level inventory with low-stock alerts
Takeaway and delivery+A$300Dine-in and takeaway included; Uber Eats or DoorDash feeds quoted as custom work
EFTPOS link+A$300Staff key the total into your own card terminal; a direct link is checked per terminal model, or quoted
Kitchen display screenNo KDS listed (Package D adds a kitchen printer)Kitchen display with ageing timers included
Loyalty+A$300Not in our feature list; quoted if you need it
Xero+A$1,500Custom work through our Xero and MYOB integration service
Software total, year oneA$2,550 ex GST (A$2,805 inc GST)A$449. EFTPOS runs side by side, not linked
Year two: licence and supportA$80 + 3 × A$10 = A$110 a month, billed yearly: A$1,320 ex GSTNothing required; updates optional, priced before you sign
Two-year software totalA$3,870 ex GST (A$4,257 inc GST)A$449 on the licence, or A$1,080 over 24 months hosted

The comparison flips if you have no hardware: Access POS Package B puts a terminal, printer and drawer in the box for A$2,390 ex GST, and A$449 buys none of that. National hardware prices and the longer-run cost comparison are on our Australian POS page.

No hardware yet? Send your counter layout and we'll list a terminal, receipt printer and drawer that work with our POS, to buy anywhere. Ask what hardware to buy.

03of 9

What year two costs: Access POS publishes it, OzPos doesn’t

A first-year price tells you little alone. Here is what page-one sellers say about month 13 onwards, and our answer.

  • What Perth-ranked sellers publish for month 13

    Access POS's licence and support page bills A$80 ex GST a month for one computer, yearly in advance after the first 12 months, with a 12-month minimum, no refund of unused months, possible small yearly rises and A$10 a month per extra module. OzPos doesn't price the second year. MCR, Triniteq and OrderMate publish nothing.

  • Four questions for any Perth seller

    1. The year-two software price: renewal, subscription or nothing.
    2. The year-two support price, and its hours on a Perth clock.
    3. Warranty terms. Access POS lists 24 months on terminals; ask about printers and drawers.
    4. How your menu, sales and customer records come out if you leave.
  • Our side of the same question

    The A$449 licence has no renewal: your self-hosted copy keeps running without another payment. The first 3 months of updates are included; after that they're optional, at a yearly price set down on your confirmation list before you pay anything. The hosted plan is A$45 a month. Licence owners already hold the source code and database; on the hosted plan, the export you receive on leaving, and its format, is confirmed before you sign.

Want these numbers for your own venue?

Send your current POS fees and number of sites, and get a fixed AUD quote in writing.

04of 9

Café POS in Perth: the coffee counter, the brunch rush and the dinner floor

The top autocomplete for this search is 'cafe pos system perth', yet no ranking page is written for a café. From a Leederville espresso bar to a Northbridge dinner kitchen, this is what the software does through a trading day.

  • Oat, extra shot, half-strength

    Milk, shots, strength and size sit on modifier sheets attached to each drink, so the barista reads the same ticket every time and the extra shot is charged, not forgotten. Food works the same way: gluten-free bread, no onion.

  • The 8am queue at the counter

    Touch ordering keeps the till moving, and each staff member signs in with a personal PIN. Every void, discount and refund is logged against whoever made it, so the cash count reconciles faster.

  • Out of banana bread at 2pm

    The sold-out toggle pulls an item off the ordering screen when the last slice goes. For lines you track, recipe-level inventory raises low-stock alerts before that point.

  • Coffee to the machine, food to the pass

    Orders reach the kitchen as tickets the moment they're placed. Whether drinks and food split to separate stations is checked in the demo against your layout, not promised up front.

  • A table of ten after the Eagles at Optus Stadium

    Split the bill by person or by item, merge tables when the group spreads out, and record tips against the right payment. The kitchen display shows each order with an ageing timer, so the oldest ticket stands out across the pass.

After close, daypart and top-dish reports show whether weekend brunch out-earns weeknight dinner. Need a café website too? Perth website prices are on our Perth page.

05of 9

Perth’s service day against our hours and an east-coast support desk

WA stays on AWST all year, so our Monday-to-Saturday India working day of 10:00 to 19:00 is 12:30pm to 9:30pm in Perth every week. Access POS's contact page gives support hours of 9am to 5pm Sydney time, weekdays: 6am to 2pm in Perth while the east is on daylight saving (4 October 2026 to 4 April 2027), then 7am to 3pm.

A Perth trading week (AWST) against Access POS support (Mon–Fri 9am–5pm Sydney time) and Codingclave (Mon–Sat 10:00–19:00 IST), October 2026 to early April 2027
Perth timeYour venueAccess POS supportUs
Weekdays 6am⁠–⁠12:30pmBreakfast service and lunch prepOpenOffline. A breakfast café trades mostly before we're online; a 7am till fault runs on the standalone card terminal and paper dockets until 12:30pm
Weekdays 12:30⁠–⁠2pmLunchOpenOn WhatsApp
Weekdays 2⁠–⁠5pmThe lull before dinnerClosedDemos, set-up and menu-change calls
Weekdays 5⁠–⁠9:30pmDinner serviceClosedOn WhatsApp
After 9:30pmLate close and cash-upClosedNot covered; your message waits until we're back, from 12:30pm Perth time on our next working day (Monday, after a Saturday night)
SaturdayTradingNo cover12:30pm⁠–⁠9:30pm
SundayTradingNo coverNo cover

Side by side, the two desks share only 12:30pm to 2pm on a weekday, and the east-coast one is gone before Perth's dinner trade begins. We have no 24/7 phone line and no technician on site; if the POS plays up mid-service, a standalone card terminal keeps taking payments and paper dockets keep the kitchen moving.

Book a Perth-afternoon demo on WhatsApp.

06of 9

Replacing an ageing Idealpos, Aloha or Windows terminal

MCR has partnered with Idealpos for over 25 years, and Access POS sells its own Windows-based packages, its older possystemperth.com.au site still referring to NCR Aloha. If your venue runs one of these on tired hardware, the software can change before the kit does: ours runs in a web browser on touch terminals, PCs and tablets.

  • Bring these details to the demo

    • Terminal make, model and Windows version
    • Receipt and kitchen printer models
    • How the cash drawer connects
    • Your EFTPOS terminal and provider
    • A menu export (ask your reseller for a CSV)

    Each device is checked during the demo and the result goes on your confirmation list.

  • If the old kit has to go

    The buy-new reference is Access POS Package B at A$2,390 ex GST, or Package D with a kitchen printer at A$3,120 ex GST. MCR still stocks cash registers and drawers if you're coming up from a basic register.

  • The sales-suppression ban

    Making, supplying, owning or using electronic sales suppression tools has been an offence in Australia since 4 October 2018. How our audit trail fits that rule is on our Australian POS page.

07of 9

EFTPOS after 1 October and delivery apps after Menulog

  • Card terminals now that surcharges have gone

    The Reserve Bank confirmed on 31 March 2026 that surcharges on eftpos, Mastercard and Visa cards would end, and since 1 October 2026 a Perth café has had no way to add one to those payments. What matters now is which terminal talks to the POS: Access POS charges A$300 ex GST for its EFTPOS Link, and Triniteq advertises a choice of provider. Ours sits beside a standalone terminal from any provider, with a direct connection checked terminal by terminal. Card-fee arithmetic is on our Australian POS page.

  • Delivery apps without Menulog

    Menulog shut its Australian ordering down at 11:59pm AEDT on Wednesday 26 November 2025. Uber and DoorDash, with 53.8% and 14.6% of the market on IBISWorld's 2024 figures cited by ABC News, are the two large national apps still operating. Access POS's Takeout & Delivery module still names Menulog, Uber Eats and Deliveroo (checked 7 Oct 2026), so ask any seller what its delivery link reaches today. Ours has no built-in app link: piping Uber Eats or DoorDash tickets into the POS or kitchen screen is a separate build, priced for your accounts first. For commission maths see our restaurants, cafés and takeaways page; a custom POS with commission-free ordering under your own name costs A$3,900–A$23,500 (see Perth app developers and Perth custom software).

Want to see this on your own menu?

Ask on WhatsApp and we'll send the demo login.

08of 9

When MCR, Triniteq or OrderMate’s West Perth reseller is the better buy

  • Someone at the door on a Friday night, or on Rottnest

    If a dead terminal at 7pm on a Friday needs a person on site, talk to MCR in Perth or Triniteq, which advertises local technicians and names Rottnest and Margaret River in its WA coverage. We can't send anyone.

  • POS, EFTPOS, support and finance from one Australian business

    A reseller bundle makes one Australian company answerable for till, card terminal and support, and MCR offers Silver Chef finance. With us, the terminal and its contract come from your own provider, and we don't finance hardware.

  • Phone help around the clock

    OrderMate advertises 24/7 support by phone, SMS and online, sold through 21st Century Business Equipment in West Perth. We answer on WhatsApp in our hours only.

  • Breakfast-only cafés

    If you close at 2pm, we're online for about 90 minutes of your trading day. For help in the morning rush, a Perth reseller or OrderMate's advertised 24/7 desk covers it, and we don't.

  • Clubs, stadium bars and venue groups

    SwiftPOS claims 6,000+ venues, 26,000+ terminals and up to 30 days of offline redundancy, which suits a club or multi-venue group better.

Where we fit: an independent café, restaurant or takeaway with its own or newly bought hardware, wanting a software cost that doesn't climb with every module, and comfortable with WhatsApp-first help through Perth afternoons and evenings. That's you? Book a Perth-afternoon demo.

09of 9

WA’s café and takeaway trade, council by council

ABS counts released on 16 December 2025 (Data cube 2) show WA's café and restaurant trade growing faster than any other state's: 4,467 at June 2025, up 5.0% in 2024-25 against 1.1% nationally, with the country's lowest exit rate, 15.0%. Takeaway food businesses grew 6.1% to 3,163. Of those cafés and restaurants, 957 employ nobody and 1,377 employ one to four people, so 52% have fewer than five staff: the one-terminal buyer that A$300 modules hurt most. An entry rate of 20.1% means about one newcomer for every five venues already trading, each buying a first POS. Statewide, trading businesses rose 4.6% to 278,520 by June 2026 (Data cube 1, Table 1).

Accommodation and food services businesses (ANZSIC division H, includes accommodation) by Perth council, June 2025: the 10 largest, then four inner councils. ABS 8165 Data cube 10, released 16 Dec 2025; ABS perturbs small cells.
CouncilBusinesses
Stirling (takes in Scarborough)866
City of Perth (CBD and Northbridge)658
Wanneroo579
Swan564
Canning484
Gosnells456
Joondalup414
Cockburn371
Melville348
Bayswater347
Vincent (Leederville, North Perth)319
Victoria Park269
Fremantle248
Subiaco130

Most of these are venues with fewer than 20 staff, where a software saving of about A$1,200 is real money. If yours is one of them, send us your set-up.

Pricing in AUD

Our POS prices for Perth venues

Pay once or monthly for the same software, have us run a licence owner's server, or commission a custom build. None includes hardware.

  • Buy once, self-hosted

    A$449one-time

    Excl. GST

    Restaurant POS — one-time licence with source code (self-hosted) · Pay once


    Self-hosted, with the source code and the first 3 months of updates. It keeps running without renewal; the price of later updates is set before you sign.

    Get a quote for this plan
  • Cloud, monthly

    A$45a month

    Excl. GST

    Restaurant POS — cloud, billed monthly · Ongoing, cancel any time


    We host and run it, with the licence's features and no hardware. Hosting region and backups are confirmed for your venue before you sign.

    Get a quote for this plan

Optional extras

  • Hosting, backups, monitoring and support

    For licence owners who want their own copy, custom code included, on a server we manage: hosting, backups and monitoring sized to that set-up, which is why it can cost more than the shared hosted plan.

    A$80 – A$240 a month

    Ongoing, cancel any time

    Get a quote for this →
  • Custom restaurant POS + commission-free online ordering

    A custom POS with commission-free online ordering under your venue's name, built in 3 to 8 weeks.

    A$3,900 – A$23,500

    Typical timeline: 3–8 weeks

    Get a quote for this →
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • Free scoping call
  • No obligation

Australian tax set-up, EFTPOS connection and any delivery-app link are confirmed in writing for your business before you sign.

Diners' payments. Card payments settle through your own EFTPOS provider and never pass through us. How and when you pay our fee is agreed before work starts.

Who's behind it. Codingclave is a founder-led team in Lucknow, India, run by Ashish Sharma, with no office, phone line or ABN in Australia. ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews) · 200+ projects since 2017 · Top Rated on Upwork · Founder-led delivery. Read the reviews.

Prices are in Australian dollars and do not include GST: Codingclave is an overseas (India-based) supplier and is not registered for Australian GST. If your business is GST-registered, check with your accountant whether the reverse-charge rules apply to imported services.

Fixed AUD quote

Tell us about your Perth venue

Send the reseller quote, or your menu and a photo of the counter, on WhatsApp. You get a line-by-line reply, a list of the hardware that can stay, and a demo slot between 12:30 and 5pm AWST.

Ashish Sharma

Founder, Codingclave

Ashish or the team will reply on WhatsApp or email within one business day.

Tell us about your venue

  • Free scoping call
  • Fixed price in AUD
  • No obligation

Your details go only to Codingclave's team in India so we can reply — see our privacy policy. Prefer chat? WhatsApp us.

How it works

From a reseller quote, or a blank counter, to your first service

Start on WhatsApp
  1. WhatsApp your set-up, a quote, or just your menu

    Seats, current POS if any, card terminal, delivery apps and any quote. You get a line-by-line reply, and a straight answer if a Perth reseller suits you better.

  2. Walkthrough video, then a live demo between 12:30 and 5pm AWST

    The walkthrough video was recorded on our Indian build, so its tax and delivery screens differ. The live video-call demo is set up for Australian tax, in your afternoon lull.

  3. A confirmation list before you pay

    Terminal, printers, drawer, tax set-up, any delivery-app work, the update price after month 3, and payment terms for our fee.

  4. Menu and modifiers loaded while you trade

    Send the menu or a CSV export. We build items, modifier sheets and the floor plan during your afternoon, ready to check after close.

  5. A trial on a quiet weekday

    Run the new POS on a slow day with paper dockets as a fallback, and compare its totals with your card terminal at close.

  6. Go live and take the keys

    Staff get their PIN logins; licence buyers receive the source code and a data export.

FAQ

Questions Australians ask us

Can’t see yours? Ask Ashish directly — you’ll get a straight answer, not a sales script.

Ask Ashish directly

Ask on WhatsApp

What is the best POS system for a café in Perth?

It depends on what the café needs most. For someone who can come to the shop, and one business handling till, terminal and support, a provider that can send someone, such as MCR in Perth or Triniteq, which advertises local technicians, fits better; so does a breakfast café that shuts at 2pm, since our hours start at 12:30pm. For a fixed software cost with modifiers, a sold-out toggle, kitchen display and stock control included, ours is A$449 once or A$45 a month, supported remotely through Perth afternoons and evenings.

What POS system do most restaurants use?

We found no published market-share figures for restaurant POS in WA, so treat 'most popular' claims with care. Perth's first page of Google sells Idealpos through MCR, Access POS's own Windows software (its older Perth site still refers to NCR Aloha), SwiftPOS for clubs and groups, OrderMate through a West Perth reseller, and Triniteq's own system. For one venue, the choice turns on support hours, the month-13 price and the hardware you own. Our national POS page covers the wider Australian field, including iPad options with no monthly fee.

How much does a POS system cost for a restaurant in Perth?

On published figures, A$1,499 to A$4,770 for year one. OzPos lists A$1,499 with hardware and a one-year software licence, GST basis not stated. Access POS lists software alone at A$1,650 ex GST and packages with hardware from A$2,390 to A$4,770 ex GST, then A$80 ex GST a month from month 13 for one terminal, plus A$10 a month per module. Most other Perth-ranked sellers quote on enquiry. Ours is A$449 once or A$45 a month, software only.

What fees does a restaurant POS system charge in Perth?

Expect up to four kinds: the software, as a one-off licence or a subscription; paid modules such as stock control or an EFTPOS link, A$300 each ex GST at Access POS; licence and support from year two, A$80 ex GST a month at Access POS and unstated at OzPos; and card fees, which come from your terminal provider rather than the POS. Surcharging eftpos, Mastercard and Visa payments ended on 1 October 2026, so those costs now sit inside your menu prices.

Can I keep my Idealpos or Aloha hardware if I change POS?

Often some of it. Our POS runs in a web browser, so a working touch terminal, PC or tablet may carry over, while printers and cash drawers are checked model by model. Send each device's make and model, and the terminal's Windows version, before the demo. What works goes on your confirmation list, with Access POS's A$2,390 Package B as the buy-new reference for anything that doesn't.

Will Uber Eats and DoorDash orders reach the POS now Menulog has closed?

Not out of the box. Since Menulog stopped taking orders on 26 November 2025, Uber Eats and DoorDash are the two large national apps still operating. Bringing their orders straight into our POS or kitchen display is a custom build: we scope it for your accounts and agree the price and timing before you pay. Until then, staff key app orders in by hand. Whoever you buy from, ask what their delivery link connects to today.

Will my Perth café's POS keep working if the NBN drops?

Ask every seller, because answers differ. Triniteq advertises offline trading and SwiftPOS claims up to 30 days of offline redundancy. For ours, what keeps working in an outage depends on whether you run the licence on your own server or use our hosted plan; it is confirmed for your set-up before you sign and shown in the demo. Whatever you choose, keep a standalone card terminal on its own 4G connection, and paper dockets for the kitchen.

Who helps if the POS has a problem during a Perth dinner service?

We do, on WhatsApp, until 9:30pm Perth time, Monday to Saturday. After 9:30pm and all day Sunday nobody is on call, so keep a standalone card terminal for payments and paper dockets for the kitchen. There's no phone line and no technician visit, and a breakfast café gets little of our day, since we come online at 12:30pm. If that isn't enough cover, a Perth reseller or OrderMate's advertised 24/7 support is the safer choice.

Ashish Sharma · Founder

Got a Perth POS quote, or starting from scratch?

Send the reseller quote, or your menu and a photo of the counter, on WhatsApp. You get a line-by-line reply, a list of the hardware that can stay, and a demo slot between 12:30 and 5pm AWST.

  1. Message us on WhatsApp
  2. Get the demo login and try it
  3. Get a fixed AUD quote, no obligation