Melbourne AI automation · 6 Oct 2026
AI automation agency in Melbourne: one fixed AUD price, you keep the workflow
Send us the one job your Melbourne team retypes every week (say, a Dandenong South wholesaler keying emailed purchase orders) and you get a workflow map and one fixed price, from A$1,950.
From A$1,950excl. GSTSee pricing →
- One job, one fixed price, from A$1,950
- Accounts and exports in your name
- Built overnight; live 3:30–5pm AEDT
- 8 Melbourne agencies compared
- ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews)
- ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews)
- 200+ projects since 2017
- Top Rated on Upwork
Founder-led delivery
Overview
The platform account, AI key and exports sit in your business's name, so the flow keeps running if you stop paying us; only the platform bills you. Published Melbourne offers run from A$110 a week for an automation you rent to $10,000-plus projects for firms far larger than most here, and three of the seven we could read print no figure. We're a remote team in India, live from 3:30pm Melbourne time.
By Ashish Sharma, founder · Updated 6 October 2026
Quick answer
What do Melbourne AI automation agencies charge, and what does one automation cost in year one?
On 6 October 2026, AI Automation Agency charged A$110, A$220 or A$330 a week including GST per managed automation (A$5,720–A$17,160 over 52 weeks), and the agency keeps the workflow unless you pay a buyout. AI Pivot rents Workflow Automation at $995 a month, about $11,940 a year. Lightning Ventures quotes $10,000–$80,000 projects and Team 400 starts at $25,000. Growthfirst, Appliers and Aivy print no figure. Ours: one fixed build of A$1,950–A$23,500, optional care at A$80–A$240 a month, and the platform plan billed to you.
- Of eight Melbourne-ranking agencies, seven were readable: two print a full price list, two a range or floor, three no figure
- A$5,720 is the lowest published year-one figure we found for a workflow automation
- Ask in writing who keeps the workflow if you cancel
- Already quoted elsewhere? Send that quote on WhatsApp for a fixed figure to compare
Local snapshot
Melbourne at a glance
- Greater Melbourne trading businesses
- About 595,600 (June 2025); 67.8% have no employees
- Source: abs
.gov .au - Biggest employing industries
- Construction about 32,700; professional services about 32,000
- Source: abs
.gov .au - Subsidised digital advice in Victoria
- Up to 5 hours via Melbourne Innovation Centre, for firms under 20 staff
- Source: business
.gov .au
Areas we work with
- Melbourne CBD
- Docklands
- Richmond
- Cremorne
- Collingwood
- Dandenong South
- Campbellfield
- Braeside
- Box Hill
- Mornington Peninsula
01of 10
What an AI automation agency in Melbourne charges: 8 firms tried 6 October 2026
Most cost answers online quote US agencies in US dollars. These agencies rank for this search in Melbourne; each was read on its own site on 6 October 2026.
| Agency | Published price and how you pay | GST as published | One automation, year one | Time to first flow | Base as published | If you stop paying |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Automation Agency (AAA) | Weekly, per managed automation: A$110, A$220 or A$330 (3, 7 or 12 steps; 1,100/2,200/3,300 tasks a month); A$0 setup; A$110 audit, refunded only if you sign up during it | Inc. GST | A$5,720, A$11,440 or A$17,160 | 14-day delivery guarantee in its terms | Terms governed by Queensland law | Agency keeps and deactivates the workflow; buyout A$1,990 under 12 months, A$990 after |
| AI Pivot Toolbox | Monthly per service: workflow $995, invoices $895, chatbot $295, voice agent $295 | Not stated | $11,940 (workflow) or $10,740 (invoices) | Not stated | Not stated | Month-to-month, no lock-in; who keeps the workflow on exit not stated |
| Lightning Ventures | Project, $10,000–$80,000; free scoping call, then paid 1–2 week discovery (home page) | Not stated | $10,000+ plus discovery | 2–6 weeks to production | Melbourne CBD | Handover on your infrastructure, as stated |
| Team 400 | Packages from $25,000; custom $50,000–$250,000, aimed at 50–500 staff | Not stated | $25,000+ | Not stated | Brisbane head office | Not stated |
| Aivy | Fixed-scope work order; 'a few thousand dollars' per workflow; clients typically from around $10M revenue | Not stated | Not published | 6–12 weeks | Kensington VIC | Says you own what it builds, with handover and no lock-in |
| Growthfirst | No price; builds on GoHighLevel and n8n | n/a | Not published; GoHighLevel lists US$97–US$497 a month | 2–4 weeks for one workflow | No address shown | Says you own it; ask whose name the sub-account is in |
| Appliers AI | Programme; no price, quoted after a free call | n/a | Not published | Not stated | Kensington VIC, as listed on Google on 6 Oct 2026 | Not stated |
| Enterprise Monkey | AI strategy, automation and agents (search snippet); no price shown | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | Page blocked our check |
| Codingclave (this page) | Fixed build A$1,950–A$23,500; optional care A$80–A$240 a month | None charged: overseas supplier, not GST-registered (reverse charge may apply) | From A$1,950; at most A$26,380 with a year of care; platform plan on top | 2–6 weeks | Lucknow, India; works remotely | Exports and accounts stay yours |
The lowest weekly entry never becomes yours without a second payment, and the $10,000 and $25,000 floors are set for firms well above the Melbourne norm.
Comparing an offer you've been sent? Send us that quote and the job it covers and we'll price owning the same flow. Three-year costs with platform fees: national rent-or-own comparison.
02of 10
Who owns the automation when you stop paying a Melbourne agency?
Renting the cheapest AI Automation Agency (AAA) flow costs A$5,720 a year and the workflow stays the agency's; a fixed build from A$1,950, plus a platform plan on your own card, stays with you.
AAA's terms keep the workflow logic, API configurations and code as its intellectual property until a buyout is paid, and switch pipelines off on cancellation: A$1,990 per automation inside 12 months, A$990 after (A$3,990 and A$2,200 on the custom tier). Its FAQ adds that an early exit also means paying out the first year's plan, which the terms don't mention, so ask which binds you. Growthfirst and Aivy say clients own the build; on GoHighLevel and n8n, check who owns the account. AI Pivot is month-to-month with no lock-in but doesn't say who keeps the workflow.
Five exit points to pin down in the contract:
Whose name is the workspace or sub-account in?
n8n, Make, Zapier and GoHighLevel each have one account owner. It should be your business, with the agency added as a user.
Do the export, the prompts and a credential list come with me?
Ask for the workflow export (n8n or Make JSON, a Zapier shared Zap, a GoHighLevel snapshot), the prompts, and a list of logins to re-enter, since exports leave credentials out. Handing those over is quick; AAA instead charges A$990–A$3,990 per automation to keep a flow running after you leave.
What switches off on cancellation, and how much notice is needed?
AAA needs 7 days' notice, then deactivates the pipelines. List the customer-facing steps that would stop, and the manual fallback.
Which state’s law governs the contract?
AAA's terms choose Queensland law. Know which state's law a dispute would be argued under.
Whose card pays the platform and AI bills, and is usage marked up?
A bundled platform hides its real cost. Paying n8n, Make or the AI provider directly shows it; our platform comparison lists current plans.
Our answer: you open the platform account and AI key on your own card and invite us as a user; handover brings the exports, prompts and a runbook, and we close our login. Send us an exit clause you've been offered and ask what owning that flow would cost.
03of 10
Business automation in Melbourne, area by area: the first job to automate
Construction (about 32,700 employing businesses) and professional services (about 32,000) lead Greater Melbourne, with health care at about 16,700. Each row pairs an ABS area with a first job we would price; it shows where an industry is concentrated, not where we have worked.
| Area | Employing businesses (about) | Biggest groups | First job worth pricing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Melbourne CBD – West | 5,642 | Professional services 2,031; finance and insurance 888 | New-client onboarding: chase ID and the signed engagement letter, then key details into practice software |
| Melbourne CBD – East; Docklands | 2,857; 1,395 | Professional services 655 and 353; finance and insurance 427 and 219 | Shared-inbox enquiries sorted by service line, with a draft reply waiting for a staff member to approve |
| Richmond (South)–Cremorne; Collingwood | 1,778; 1,135 | Professional services 532; 418 | Discovery-call notes into a draft proposal; timesheet chase into a draft invoice in Xero or MYOB |
| Dandenong – South | 2,486 | Manufacturing 635; wholesale 417 | Emailed purchase orders matched to stock and keyed as sales orders; dispatch notices from the same record |
| Campbellfield–Coolaroo; Braeside | 1,592; 757 | Manufacturing 365; 168 | Distributor quote requests sorted by product line, with a draft quote for the sales rep to check |
| Inner East (including Box Hill); Inner South | 16,416; 17,691 | Health care 2,394 and 1,866 (professional services lead both) | Pre-appointment forms condensed into a one-page summary a practitioner signs off; see clinic systems and dental practices |
| Outer East, North East, North West, South East, West, Mornington Peninsula | 18,918; 17,022; 13,990; 31,180; 24,920; 11,192 | Construction leads each: 4,754; 4,077; 3,270; 6,162; 4,463; 3,150 | Missed-call text-back, then the quote request turned into a job card in ServiceM8 or Tradify; see trade systems |
Geelong, Ballarat and Bendigo keep Melbourne's clock, and a business there would brief us the same way.
Recognise your row? Send your area, industry and the one job on WhatsApp and ask how we would build it.
Have a project in mind?
Send a few lines on WhatsApp or get a fixed AUD quote.
04of 10
Worked example: emailed purchase orders at a Dandenong South wholesaler
An example quote, not a client: a 12-person wholesaler receives about 60 purchase orders a week as PDFs, and one administrator keys each into the accounting file.
What starts it
A new email lands in the orders inbox with a PDF attached.
What runs
An AI step reads the customer, PO number, product codes and quantities. The flow checks each line against stock, creates a draft sales order in Xero, MYOB or the ERP, acknowledges the customer once approved, and raises the dispatch notice from the same record.
Who signs off
The administrator approves every draft in week one. After that only exceptions stop for a person: a missing PO number, an unknown product code or a total that doesn't add up.
What year one costs
One fixed build figure inside A$1,950–A$23,500, set in writing after mapping; the four factors in our price list decide where it lands. Optional care adds A$960–A$2,880 a year. The n8n or Make plan and AI usage go on the wholesaler's own card. Rented on AAA's 12-step Scale tier, the same flow would cost A$17,160 a year.
05of 10
Is an AI automation agency worth it for a Melbourne business your size?
Most published offers suit firms bigger than the Melbourne norm: Aivy works with businesses typically from around $10M in revenue, Team 400 aims at 50–500 staff and Lightning Ventures opens at $10,000. Yet about nine in ten Greater Melbourne businesses have fewer than five staff; the 5–19 row is the one this page is written for.
| Staff | Share of about 595,600 trading businesses | Count (about) | Which kind of agency fits |
|---|---|---|---|
| None (sole operators) | 67.8% | 404,000 | A Zapier or Make template, or Digital Solutions advice first; usually no agency |
| 1–4 | 22.5% | 134,000 | One small fixed build or a weekly rental; do the year-one maths first |
| 5–19 | 7.3% | 43,600 | The centre of our band: one to three flows at a fixed price |
| 20–199 | 2.3% | 13,500 | Our upper band, or custom software once several systems are involved |
| 200 or more | About 0.1% | 768 | Enterprise consultancies such as Team 400 or the Big Four |
06of 10
Best AI automation agency in Melbourne? Five kinds, and who each suits
Nobody can objectively name the best; the roundup ranking for 'top AI automation agencies Melbourne' is Team 400's own, with itself first. Judge the kind of provider against your size, a written price, who owns the workflow, who hears about a failed run, and a test run on copies of your own records before go-live.
| Kind | Melbourne-ranking examples | Typical entry point (as published) | Suits | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Managed weekly subscription | AI Automation Agency | A$110 a week inc. GST | One simple flow, nobody in-house to mind it | Rented, not owned; buyout to leave with it |
| Monthly service rental | AI Pivot | $295–$995 a month per service | Trialling one channel, such as a chatbot | Ownership on exit not stated |
| Fixed-price build studio | Lightning Ventures; Codingclave | $10,000+ (Lightning); A$1,950+ (ours) | Owning a defined flow | Scope creep: ask what 'fixed' covers |
| Mid-market AI consultancy | Team 400, Aivy, Appliers AI | From $25,000 (Team 400); Aivy targets businesses from around $10M revenue | 50–500 staff, change across teams | Cost and pace under 20 staff |
| Big Four and enterprise | KPMG, Deloitte, Accenture, PwC (Team 400's roundup) | Not published | ASX-listed companies and government | Overkill below about 200 staff |
AI SEO belongs with our SEO services, not this page.
07of 10
Business process automation vs RPA vs AI workflows for Melbourne firms
Search 'business process automation Melbourne' and IT-services firms selling RPA dominate. The terms mean different work, and the fit depends mostly on whether your software has an API.
Business process automation: redesign the steps first
BPA settles which steps the job needs, who approves what and where data lives. Sometimes a step is simply deleted.
RPA: a software robot clicking through screens
A bot repeats a person's clicks and keystrokes. Widely used products include UiPath, Automation Anywhere, Microsoft Power Automate and SS&C Blue Prism; any 'top five' list comes from analysts or vendors. RPA earns its place on older desktop software with no API, and a changed screen can break it.
AI workflow automation: apps talking through their APIs
Flows on n8n, Make or Zapier pass data between apps directly and call an AI model only where a step must read or write, such as lifting order lines from a PDF.
Searching 'automation companies in Melbourne' for PLC, robotics or factory-line work? That's industrial automation, which we don't do.
Have a project in mind?
Send a few lines on WhatsApp or get a fixed AUD quote.
08of 10
Victoria’s Health Records Act and AI automation: clinics, gyms and HR files
The Health Records Act 2001 (Vic) sets Health Privacy Principles for health information handled in Victoria, with no exemption for small businesses. General information, not legal advice.
Who it covers
Clinics and allied health practices, plus gyms, insurers and any employer holding staff health details in personnel records, so an onboarding flow collecting a new starter's medical information can fall inside it. The federal A$3 million turnover threshold doesn't help either: the OAIC says the Privacy Act covers every health service provider.
What it changes in a build
A practitioner approves each AI summary before anyone relies on it, only the minimum fields go to the AI provider, names are left out where a step doesn't need them, and every run is logged. Storage location is settled in writing, per our price-list note.
Where complaints go, and the December 2026 policy rule
Complaints under the Victorian Act go to the Health Complaints Commissioner. Separately, from 10 December 2026 privacy policies must disclose computer programs that make, or substantially help make, decisions significantly affecting people; it is not a rule to announce AI in every chat. Detail: our national automated-decision section.
09of 10
An India-based automation team on a Melbourne clock: what a week looks like
Typed 'AI automation agency near me'? We aren't near, and won't pretend to be. Ashish Sharma founded Codingclave Development LLP in Lucknow, India, in 2017 and still leads delivery. We have no office, ABN, phone number or employee in Australia; Melbourne businesses brief us on WhatsApp, by email or over video.
What you give up
In-person workshops, a Melbourne street address and an Australian number to ring; if workshops in the room matter most, choose a provider you can visit. Mornings too: a problem spotted at 9am waits until our working day starts at 3:30pm, Monday to Saturday, so a named person on your team can switch any flow off without us.
What you get
| Melbourne time | What's happening |
|---|---|
| Before 3:30pm | Your team works; anything sent on WhatsApp waits in our queue |
| 3:30–5:00pm | The live window, 1.5 hours: calls, screen shares and approvals |
| 5:00pm–12:30am | Building and test runs while your staff are offline and your systems are quiet |
| Next morning | A progress note and a short recording are waiting |
How our hours shift when daylight saving ends is on our Melbourne page.
10of 10
Free or low-cost AI advice in Victoria before you pay any agency
Before paying anyone, us included, a business under 20 full-time staff, or a sole trader, can use the federal Digital Solutions program. Melbourne Innovation Centre (1300 855 976) runs it in Victoria: up to 5 hours of one-on-one digital advice, AI included, for what business.gov.au calls a small fee, plus free workshops and webinars.
Use those hours to pick the first job and test whether software you already pay for can do it, then get a fixed price for building it. Doing it yourself? Zapier and Make have free tiers and n8n can be self-hosted; our platform comparison sets out the limits.
Pricing in AUD
What we charge for a Melbourne automation job
Once the workflow is mapped, the quote is one figure inside the band, in writing. Four things move it: how many apps the flow touches, how many branches its rules have, whether an AI step reads documents, and how many sign-offs it needs.
Nearer the bottom: one trigger, two apps, no document reading, such as a web enquiry logged to your CRM with a reply drafted. Nearer the top: several apps, branching rules, AI reading PDFs and two approvals, like the Dandenong purchase-order flow above.
AI chatbot
A$1,950 – A$23,500
Excl. GSTAI chatbot (website or WhatsApp) · Typical timeline: 2–6 weeks
AI workflow automation as well as chatbots: one flow or a small set on n8n, Make or Zapier, with an AI step where a PDF must be read or a reply drafted.
Get a quote for this planHosting, backups, monitoring and support
A$80 – A$240a month
Excl. GSTHosting, backups, monitoring and support · Ongoing, cancel any time
Optional: someone watches run logs, answers failure alerts and repairs the flow when Xero, ServiceM8 or your inbox changes.
Get a quote for this planCustom software, portal or SaaS
A$9,800 – A$98,000
Excl. GSTCustom software, portal or SaaS · Typical timeline: 6–16 weeks
For a job spanning several systems or needing a portal; see the Melbourne custom software page.
Get a quote for this plan
- Fixed price in AUD
- Free scoping call
- No obligation
Each vendor bills platform and AI usage to your own account. How payments are split, any bug-fix period and the hosting region are confirmed in writing for your business before you sign.
Prices are in Australian dollars and do not include GST: Codingclave is an overseas (India-based) supplier and is not registered for Australian GST. If your business is GST-registered, check with your accountant whether the reverse-charge rules apply to imported services.
Fixed AUD quote
What should we automate for your Melbourne team?
Name the job, the apps it touches and how often it runs. We'll come back with a fixed AUD figure for automating it, or tell you plainly that a tool you already pay for can do it.

Ashish Sharma
Founder, Codingclave
Ashish or the team will reply on WhatsApp or email within one business day.
- ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews)
- 200+ projects since 2017
- Top Rated on Upwork
- Founder-led delivery
Prefer WhatsApp?
WhatsApp AshishTell us the one job
WhatsApp, the form, or a call from 3:30pm Melbourne time. A screenshot or short recording helps.
A diagram and a single price
What starts the flow, where it branches, which step uses AI and who signs off, with one fixed price, or a note that an app you already have does it.
You open the accounts, then invite us
The platform account and AI key go on your card, with a spending cap you set; we join as a user. The AI provider's data-use and retention terms are then yours to read and set before anything is connected.
Built on copies, tested after your staff log off
We build on copied or de-identified records and test in your evening, away from live work.
A week side by side with the old way
The flow runs beside the manual process with approvals on, so your team checks every result.
Exports, runbook, and our access closed
Exports, prompts and a runbook come to you, a named person on your team gets failure alerts, and we remove our login. Add care if you want us watching.
FAQ
Questions Australians ask us
Can’t see yours? Ask Ashish directly — you’ll get a straight answer, not a sales script.
Ask Ashish directly
How much do AI automation agencies charge in Melbourne?
Do I own the automation if I stop paying a Melbourne agency?
Is a Melbourne-based AI agency better than one working remotely?
Do Melbourne AI consultants publish an hourly rate?
What does an AI receptionist cost a Melbourne business?
What happens when the AI misreads an order or a supplier bill?
Is RPA better than AI for business process automation?
Does Victoria's Health Records Act apply to automating clinic, gym or staff records?
Ashish Sharma · Founder
Tell us the Melbourne job your team retypes every week
Name the job, the apps it touches and how often it runs. We'll come back with a fixed AUD figure for automating it, or tell you plainly that a tool you already pay for can do it.
- WhatsApp us or fill in the form
- Free scoping call
- Fixed AUD quote, no obligation
- ★ 4.9 on Google (76 reviews)
- 200+ projects since 2017
- Top Rated on Upwork
- Founder-led delivery
Keep exploring
- Service
AI automation across Australia: platforms and 3-year costs
- City
Working with Codingclave from Melbourne
- Melbourne
Custom software in Melbourne
- Service
Xero and MYOB integration
- Industry
Clinic software and automation
- Industry
Systems for trade businesses
- City
Geelong
- Reviews
Codingclave reviews
- Page
Our work since 2017

Ashish Sharma
Founder, Codingclave · Updated 6 October 2026
Ashish founded Codingclave in Lucknow, India, in 2017 and still leads delivery on every project.
Sources (12)· public sources cited on this page
- ABS – Counts of Australian Businesses, including Entries and Exits, latest release (18 Aug 2026)
- ABS – 8165.0 Data cube 8: businesses by industry, SA2 and employment size, June 2025
- Victorian Department of Health – Health Records Act
- OAIC – Small business and the Privacy Act
- OAIC – Transparency for use of AI and automated decision-making (30 Sep 2026)
- business.gov.au – Digital Solutions, Australian Small Business Advisory Services
- AI Automation Agency – Melbourne page, plans, terms and FAQ (checked 6–7 Oct 2026)
- AI Pivot – AI automation Melbourne (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lightning Ventures – AI agency Melbourne (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Lightning Ventures – Home page, scoping call and paid discovery (checked 7 Oct 2026)
- Team 400 – Home page FAQ (checked 6 Oct 2026)
- Aivy – AI automation Melbourne (checked 6 Oct 2026)